sitesmall.blogg.se

Love at first sip menu
Love at first sip menu













In fact, I bet that my wife and these same friends are probably going to kill me for blogging about this great and hidden gem. They’ve all had the same reaction as I did, love at first sip. I’ve also been bringing friends as often as possible. Since discovering Coffee Bar K, I’ve been back several times. Sit at the bar for awhile and you’ll realize that these cubes are hand-chipped by the bartenders. Ask for yours on the rocks and it comes in a nice heavy lowball glass with one giant, round and perfectly clear ice cube. They have a ridiculously good list of Single-malts from Scotland and Japan. The bar’s drink menu is huge but if you’re feeling adventurous, you can tell one of the bartenders what you’re in the mood for and let him surprise you with a custom cocktail. The drinks are made exquisitely and served in proper and beautiful glasses. As you settle into one of the comfortable black leather armchairs that front the glowing bar, a platter of snacks is placed in front of you. When you arrive, you’re handed a warm towel. Coffee Bar K opened here in Singapore in April, the third in a group that has outlets in Ginza and Chiba, Japan. Then a few weeks ago, a friend brought me to Coffee Bar K and I knew I had found a new home. Unable to find the kind of watering holes I love, I had pretty much given up on going out for drinks in the Lion City. Unfortunately and especially in Singapore, it’s so very difficult to find a civilized bar these days.Īt least, that’s what I thought for the longest time. The kind of place where the clientele look great but aren’t bothering the people they didn’t come with. The kind of place that uses a spray to mist vermouth into your martini and offers you a choice of a dozen different vodkas, none of them flavored.

love at first sip menu

The kind of place where the music is soft but cool, the bartenders are immaculately dressed and don’t toss bottles in the air. You know, the kind of bar in which you can sit with friends, get a perfectly made cocktail and speak to each other without having to yell. By civilized, I mean clubbish, high-end drinking establishments. These are also many of the same reasons that my second preferred type of bars are, for lack of a better term, civilized bars. I love them most of all because they’re places where you can go and drink with friends… drink seriously, without stupid interruptions, music so loud that you can’t hear yourself talk, dumb young things looking for a sugar daddy or noisy over-testosteroned knuckleheads. I love them for their ugly and bargain-basement interiors, their dirt cheap drinks, their overplayed jukeboxes that always have a few Patsy Cline songs on their playlists, and their regulars, who always sit in the same seats and drink the same drinks. Of course, even back them, I was finicky and particular. After school, after work, before dinner, after dinner, for no reason whatsoever, a bar stop was a routine and requisite part of my life.

love at first sip menu

During this (hazy but fun) period of my life, which lasted for quite a few years, I probably spent some part of each and every day in a bar. There was a time in my life, not that long ago, when I would have been considered a barfly.















Love at first sip menu